Ayiruon


Le Gray Hotel – Beirut
December 26, 2009, 12:43 AM
Filed under: Travel

Lebanon was in need of this!

Le Gray Hotel is located in the Martyr Square just in front of the Hariri Mosque in downtown Beirut. Its a Campbell Gray Hotel. The same chain that has the One Aldwych Hotel in London and the Carlisle Bay in Antigua. Im typing this in the hotel. So many things I like about this place. The rooms for one, very spacious. The bathrooms? I think you can turn in into a kids football field from its size. Their service is impeccable. For example, I called room service to order an extra pillow, within 5 minutes I had two men standing outside my room holding two pillows asking which size I wanted. Wow! And when you walk in and out of the hotel, the staff try to make it a point to call you by your name. I love how they make you feel part of the hotel through their service.

I also liked the fact that you don’t need to go through the hassle of plugging in a user name and password for the internet. Im guessing that means its free – nevertheless, its convenient! Also, the restaurant and lounge on the upper floors and really cool! And you have gotta check out their infinity glass pool.

The only downside to the hotel is the noise you hear from the streets beside you. Do not take rooms that are on the main street, that should minimize that..

But overall, wonderful!

Photo: www.indepedent.co.uk

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have already tried the hotel. Found it wonderful. I had the same comment concerning the noise but I was advised that the glass was double glazed and they were still working to make it more efficient.

Comment by lea

I hope that happens soon, because its a shame that their work be criticized for such a simple fault..

Comment by ayiruon

In middle east nobody care about women priority is always for men im a women and i have my dreams to open a small business and just im here posting to thanks who support me and give me a push to cotinue my life it was a small loan but for me so big and if you are reading my post now its for u coz i know u don’t like to mention about your name

Comment by Nada




Leave a Reply

