Ayiruon


Blanket Shopping
October 7, 2009, 11:24 PM
Filed under: Random

Winter is just around the corner here. It does get chilly some nights, even now. Therefore, I’m looking for something extra warm and soft to use as a throw in my living room. I want something that looks good, is warm, not too delicate to clean just incase anyone drops anything on it, but soft on the skin. I’ve always been a fan of cable knit blankets. But I think they look better than they perform. The threads are not as close together and that breathes too much air sometimes. Also I’m thinking of the nap dream blanket from Brookstone. They don’t really look that great but at least they’re solid colored. Although I know for a fact this micro fleece fabric is warm. And the thing about it is that it is so comfortable, it not even funny. Maybe I will invest in a large one. So even if I don’t like it in the living room, I can always use it inside my bed sheets. Oh I don’t think I’ll be making it to any of my morning classes with that in bed!

Picture: http://www.brookstone.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

